May 2009
Posted by
DISCUSSION 22 Comments


I’m more than proud to present you an exclusive 128k preview of what’s going to drop by tomorrow morning: As you know, every blog chose one track of the original Human After All album. Luckily, I was fast enough to pick my all-time favorite, the self-titled track Human After All.

I spent more than two weeks looking for the perfect producer to remix my chosen track, as I wanted to turn it into a massive, banging, aggressive monster, inspired by SebastiAn‘s remix. The Disco Villains are the producers of my choice because they’re experienced remixers (just have a look at the insane number of remixes) and all of their remixes preserve enough of the original track while turning it into killer tunes.

Enough talk, here you are, kiddos:

128k preview

To be honest, I expected a lot from the Disco Villains, but this is definitely more than I ever expected. Louie even reworked some of the vocals, using his own voice plus a vocoder. I’m totally in love with it right now, got it stuck on repeat on my iPod.

Make sure to check the other blogs (see links a few posts below) for previews of their own remixes . The entire album in its full 320k glory will hit the chosen blogs tomorrow…

  • Just Banks


  • Late Night Laptop Lads


  • Anonymous

    Oh my-
    What a banger! You’re damn lucky to be able to listen to it in 320k already.
    Wow, I’m totally in love with the epic intro. Disco Villains are true geniuses. Thanks a lot to you and to them for that killer tune.
    Gonna make my way around the other blogs now to see what they’ve got.

  • dp

    pretty much amazing :p

  • Slamer

    i love this song the intro omg! its awsome! and vocals hehe i need this vocoder plugin 😀

  • Anonymous


  • Anonymous

    i love you jakob
    i love you disco villains
    i love you disco demons

  • harry

    a very, very nice remix from the disco villains there, as usual. i’m incredibly impressed with this one though, since the original was so damn good as it was.

    very eagerly anticipating the full release now!

  • Anonymous

    Actually, this sounds like a cookie cutter Disco Villains template. Uninspired. Come up for air once in a while, nutsuckers.

  • Anonymous


    Fukkk Offf! 😀

  • Bernhard

    Amazing! Disco Villains have really done a great job of remixing a classic track. Good choice with Disco Villains.

  • Dirk


  • Anonymous


  • Justice

    I guess that we have to delete our daft punk remix… its too good…

  • Bastille

    Yeah, I fucking love The Disco Villains. For all those interested, check out our interview with them here:

  • Robin

    Can’t wait! I’m not sure if the other blogs can keep up with you, Disco Villains are really my favourite remix guys right now, for all of the reasons you mentioned above. Also they pick really great music to remix.

  • danielitro


  • Jakob @ Disco Demons

    Forgot to mention: In case you’re interested in the guys behind this remix, I did quite an interesting interview with Louie and Tony a few months ago:

    Disco Villains interview on Disco Demons

  • Anonymous

    for me, the pick seems to be the ‘prime time of your life’ remix
    this isnt bad though

  • Anonymous

    fuck i need the 320

  • Anonymous

    After listening to all the promo tracks, this is by far the best remix on the album.

    This song is a fuckin’ mind grenade…

  • Anonymous