Dec 2010
Posted by
Under Mixes


Straight from the depths of hell and overcharged with 666 million volts, this is Metalectro! An ambitious claim, but still this mix by Zak Kilmister doesn’t fail to impress even the most hard-boiled metal heads out there. I’m still wondering how Dirty Disco Youth fits in this list, next to names such as System Of A Down and Deftones  – but somehow he seems to be in good company there (maybe it’s because of thei hair?).

Anyway, if you’re into this niche, I recommend checking out the self-titled Metalectro blog, there’s tons of hairy headbang-material waiting over there!
Metalectro MixTape vol.01

[Tracklist after the jump!]

01. Demogratostest – Fock Ya
02. Richie Beretta – Release The Booze Hounds
03. Natisse – Kiss Me On The Lips (SnapCrack Remix)
04. The Rapture – House Of Jealous Lovers (Beef Theatre Remix)
05. Rinocerose – Cubicle (Asian Trash Boy Remix)
06. The Kills – Cheap And Cheerful (SebastiAn Remix)
07. Quiet Riot – Cum On Feel The Noize (KIDS AT THE BAR Remix)
08. System Of A Down – BYOB (IKKI Remix)
09. LaGeometry ft A Girl And A Gun – Triggernometry
10. Dirty Disco Youth – Get the Fuck Out
11. Neus – Blast! (Blood Tinted Remix)
12. Noize Generation – Monster (1ino1eum Remix)
13. The Fiends – Speaking Summerian
14. Drivepilot – Invaders
15. King Minos – Weight Lifter
16. Gyber – Pandemic
17. Deftones – Prince (Bassnectar Remix)