Aug 2013
Posted by
Under Mixes

SomethingALaMode – Summer’s Not Over

Something A La Mode

I’m finding it a bit hard to believe given the current temperatures, but according to these two good-looking Frenchmen summer is not yet over: in anticipation of their upcoming single Prophet 21 (out on September 23), the Stravinskys of electronic dance music -better known as SALM, or SomethingALaMode- are giving away a mixtape featuring both timeless classics and fresh tracks. Music for sunny afternoons!

Tracklist after the jump.

01. Daft Punk – Doin’ It Right (feat. Panda Bear)
02. SALM – Architecture (DWNTWN remix)
03. Disclosure – When A Fire Starts To Burn
04. Route 94 – Fly For Life
05. Smash TV – Whatever (feat. Cari Golden)
06. Todd Terje – Inspector Norse
07. Hot Chip – How Do You Do? (Todd Terje remix)
08. Alan Braxe – One More Chance (feat. The Spimes) (Lifelike remix)
09. The 2 Bears – Be Strong
10. Teenage Mutants & Kant – No One Knows
11. Dillon Francis – Without You (feat. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs)
12. Dusky – Vanishing Point
13. Cashmere Cat – Mirror Maru (Feadz & Kito Remix)
14. Sweater Beats – MLLN DLLR